Skip to content

Did I say I Love You?

July 1, 2010

 

lovepoem2

I look at you and smile

At that goofy grin on your face

Or you laughing at your own joke

In your typical style

 

I call and ask you

Whether you are all right

After a bad bout of cold

Or some disappointment new

 

I text you and think

Whether you will reply

Or just hit the delete button

Or send it to the archive’s sink

 

I meet you and feel

The same sensation within

And unfamiliar fluttering

Of my heart still

 

I touch you and sense

Your mood and mind

Especially if you are lost

In a web of thoughts dense

 

I think of you and know

Despite all that I mentioned

And the reason of it all

Did I say I love you? 

 

lovepoem

Β© Debosmita Nandy 2010

 

Poetry was always my first love and I am sad to see how few of them I write these days! This was attempted and completed in 10 minutes flat! I am mighty pleased πŸ™‚ It’s a different form of rhyming – abca. Hope you like it πŸ™‚

P.S. Is it too mushy?? Is it mushier than "Awaiting Love" and "Let me"??

P.P.S. Too many love-shove around me (in others’ lives) which acted as inspiration. Don’t get any other ideas! ;-) 

 

ssp

16 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2010 7:12 pm

    Nice one πŸ˜€

  2. Anusuya permalink
    July 1, 2010 9:18 pm

    Babes,such flow of thoughts in just 10 mins!Aha ,is this dedicated to someone,someone in ur mind when u penned this down?;)

    • debosmita permalink*
      July 2, 2010 10:46 am

      You never read the disclaimer, did you? πŸ˜‰ Friends around me are getting hitched, which was the inspiration behind ‘such flow of thought’ πŸ™‚

      Do you know that a good poet should be able to write a romantic poem when not in love and sad poems when happy and vice versa???? πŸ˜‰ You get the drift, right πŸ™‚

  3. July 4, 2010 8:20 am

    very well written, you should dabble a little more in poetry

    • debosmita permalink*
      July 4, 2010 9:43 pm

      Thanks πŸ™‚ Surely, will do so πŸ™‚

  4. July 4, 2010 4:29 pm

    Wonderful Smita.. simple and I loved it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    congrats on the blogadda pick πŸ™‚

    • debosmita permalink*
      July 4, 2010 9:44 pm

      Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The Blogadda pick was surpising!

  5. July 6, 2010 12:15 am

    It was very nice. πŸ™‚

    • debosmita permalink*
      July 8, 2010 3:19 pm

      Thanks! and that’s a cool gravatar πŸ˜‰

  6. July 7, 2010 1:04 pm

    Beautiful poem!! Will look forward to reading more of such mushy poems πŸ™‚

    • debosmita permalink*
      July 8, 2010 3:20 pm

      Welcome and thanks! πŸ™‚ More mushy poem??? let’s see what I come up with next.

  7. July 13, 2010 9:47 pm

    Lovely, Just sheer beauty.
    Mushy, romantic.

    • debosmita permalink*
      July 14, 2010 5:05 pm

      πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You liked it? Thanks πŸ™‚

  8. July 26, 2010 12:04 am

    You captured the tense moments just right. Liked the poem.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Did I say I Love You? Β« Life's Many Whispers -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment