Skip to content

Let Me

April 19, 2010

hug - Copy

Let me be your pain

And the soothing balm too

Like the first drops of rain

Let me shower you

Let me be your smile

And the cause of it

As the twinkle in your eyes

In mine they meet

Let me be your strength

Shielding you always

In times of despair

From life’s all distress

Let me be your weakness

That will remind you

Of the bits of life

Often missed through

Let me be your hug

When you can rest

Wrapped in warmth

Your head in my breast

Let me be your kiss

That makes me forget all

While touching my body

And deep into my soul

Let me be your life

With every passing day

I shall make you my world

Forever to stay

Love-632

(c) Debosmita Nandy 2010

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 8:16 pm

    πŸ™‚ Very sweet

    • debosmita permalink*
      April 19, 2010 8:50 pm

      Thanks, Shilpa πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  2. April 19, 2010 11:02 pm

    absolutely the best romantic poem i’ve come across in the near past & possibly the near future too. beautiful one Deb…

    • debosmita permalink*
      April 21, 2010 6:42 pm

      Thank you very much πŸ™‚ glad that you enjoyed it..

  3. April 21, 2010 7:49 am

    Nice. This was indeed a good read. Well written! πŸ™‚

    • debosmita permalink*
      April 21, 2010 6:43 pm

      Thanks for dropping by and your appreciation πŸ™‚

  4. July 13, 2010 9:48 pm

    Debosmita
    You write so well. it s such a pleasure reading you!!
    following you.

    • debosmita permalink*
      July 14, 2010 5:05 pm

      Thanks, Tuppence! Thank you so much for your appreciation.

Trackbacks

  1. Did I say I Love You? « Life's Many Whispers

Leave a Reply

