Skip to content

Awaiting Love

November 27, 2009

pic

 

How many times I wondered,

And in darkness I pondered-

Will it ever happen to me?

Will I ever knowingly see?

How you feel to be touched

From nearness to be watched

How you lovingly smile;

And speak in a silent while

Or just walk together

With a silent laughter 

How I waited for years

And counted those hours

With just a hope of promise

Of your love and my bliss

 

Β© Debosmita Nandy 2009

This is my attempt at poetry after a long long time. A lot of factors in life resulted in a writer’s block for quite some time; which I am consciously trying to overcome now. Poetry is my first passion and it certainly deserves my love and a second chance. 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 2:49 pm

    That was lovely! Glad you got over the writer’s block to share this with us! πŸ˜€

    • debosmita permalink*
      November 30, 2009 2:56 pm

      You liked it?!!!??? Whoah!!

      Thanks πŸ™‚

  2. December 1, 2009 7:19 pm

    Good to see that you are trying to overcome writer’s block. It sucks sometimes.

    Though you have ideas , they just dont work out 😦

    Happens to me too πŸ™‚

    In such times, poetry works out somehow. Its just easy if you are going through something thoughtful. isn’t??

    I loved this poem. The rhythm, the flow and the photo and the title… it seemed so perfect together.

    my fav lines in this are:

    How I waited for years

    And counted those hours

    With just a hope of promise

    Of your love and my bliss.

    First time here πŸ™‚ Loved ur name too. Its kind of unique.

    see you around πŸ™‚

    Cheers
    Mahesh

    • debosmita permalink*
      December 1, 2009 7:45 pm

      Thanks, Mahesh and Welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

      I am so glad that you liked it…

      • December 2, 2009 12:44 pm

        Hmmm stumbled from karthik’s blog i guess.

        Do stumble on mine sometime πŸ˜›

        Cheers
        Mahesh

  3. December 8, 2009 3:04 pm

    Hey I loved this poem yaar!! U were in writers block?! Cant believe!

    • debosmita permalink*
      December 8, 2009 4:27 pm

      Thanks πŸ™‚ Yes, I was (yaay, I can say ‘was’) … for a long time, I just couldn’t pen any verse 😦

Trackbacks

  1. Did I say I Love You? « Life's Many Whispers

Leave a Reply

