Skip to content

Black is beautiful! #WhatTheBlack

July 26, 2014

At some points in all our lives, we have owned something in black, which has been a prized possession. Like the classic black leather bag bought after getting the first job offer or a little (or not so little) black dress bought for college farewell party or a timeless black pen in whatever brand we could afford then, for carrying to important client meetings or a black leather planner bought to celebrate a promotion.

At all points in our lives, there are items, mostly in black, that feature permanently in our wishlist. Following are the top 5 in mine –

Sabyasachi sari

I love draping sarees on occasions. Sabyasachi is the master-creator of sarees and it’s my dream to have one in my possession. All his sarees in black are beautifully vintage. If I ever manage to add one Sabyasachi saree in black to my wardrobe, I will wear it only on special days and then pass it on to my next generation as an heirloom.

Leather La Z boy

la-z-boy-arizona-manual-recliner-chair

Why do I want a La Z Boy? For marathon movie sessions or re-runs of The Big Bang Theory on Zee Cafe. For curling up my feet and blogging. For reclining with my favourite book. It has to be in the classic black leather because nothing else looks so regal yet to so inviting.

Mont Blanc Fountain Pen

wp00305_a

Oh! my ultimate dream writing instrument! I own one MB ball point and have been lusting after this Meisterstuck 18 carat gold nib edition for some time. How I wish I could loosen my purse string to the extent of INR 68K for this. Then, I would chuck my laptop and finish my novel only on paper and (this) pen.

Hermès Birkin HandBag

35cm-Hermes-Brand-New-Shiny-Black-Porosus-Crocodile-Birkin-Handbag-Pave-Diamonds-White-Gold-Hardware2

A woman can never have enough bags, especially since they come in various shapes, sizes and brands. I am bored of my present tan leather office bag. I want this beauty in crocodile design with Pavé Diamonds and white gold hardware to carry my world everywhere. I think I will now go off to sleep with happy dreams of me carrying this ‘bagwati’ and enjoying the heat of jealousy!

Coco Noir by Chanel

chanel-coco-noir-new-perfume-bottle-black1

Seductive, magnetic and mysterious oriental fragrance – what more can a woman want? I am usually a fresh, floral scent kind of a person but to add a spicy variety and surprise MH (a.k.a My Husband) I want this pretty black bottle of magic potion.

And of course, I want the latest iPad in Black 🙂

This post is a part of #WhatTheBlack activity at BlogAdda.com. I’ve also signed up for the #WhatTheBlack experience

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

