Skip to content

I am still here..

February 15, 2013

Just a short post to remind you all (and myself) that I am still here… in the blogosphere… lurking in the background waiting for inspiration for the perfect post to strike me.

While I am still waiting, I thought I will do a quick, short post.

Right now, I am sitting in office and it is Saraswati Puja today. For the old-timers on my blog, I have said it before a number of times how important this festival is for me. But then, it is a working day and I am yet to complete my probation year in my new job (meaning I dont have leaves), so here I am sitting in office (typing in the wordpress “new post” tab quickly before anyone catches me at it).

So the only way to celebrate is to wear yellow coloured sari and have khichudi.

Today is the first time in my life I am wearing a sari (that too, a fluffy taant one) for more than 10 hours at a stretch! In all previous ocassions, I have worn a sari only for about 3-4 hours. Today I have gained a new-found respect for women (ma and kakimas and others) who wear a sari 24*7 and go about their daily lives comfortably! I wonder how they manage, especially after having a heavy lunch? 

On other news, my short story idea, which I submitted for the Indiblogger HarperCollins contest got shortlisted for the second round! 😀    

A big thank you to all those who read it, appreciated it and voted for it!

Now the real task has begun – I will have to write the full story by 31 March, based on which they will decide the final list, which will then be made into an anthology of love stories 🙂

Pray for me.. and wish me luck for the same…

I am just too happy today.. for reasons more than just this one… So what better way to express it than through my blog?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2013 6:08 pm

    Hi Debosmita! Congratulations on making it to round two of Indiblogger HarperCollins contest and good luck with the full story!!!

    • debosmita permalink*
      April 27, 2013 11:03 am

      Thanks a ton 🙂 Keeping my fingers crossed.

  2. May 28, 2013 3:02 pm

    Post more!! You are becoming the blog equivalent of that creepy guy at a party who stands in the corner all the time, listening to other’s conversations.

    Both ur book reviews are good, btw!!

    • May 28, 2013 3:02 pm

      Respond to comments and start some arguments 😀

    • debosmita permalink*
      June 15, 2013 9:48 pm

      I agree 😦 😦

      Chalo, I will write a post.. soon 🙂 Promise!

Leave a Reply

