Skip to content

It’s cruel to forget a friend…

December 23, 2012

If a friend supported you at times when you were low, it’s cruel to forget that friend when you are happy..

If a friend helped you achieve something precious, it’s cruel to forget that friend after  it’s all over…

If a friend helped you gain more friends, it’s cruel to forget that friend and remember the others…

If a friend patiently listened while you rambled for days, it’ s cruel not to respond to that friend when you are needed…

If a friend gave you shelter and offered an outlet for all your emotions, it’s cruel to abandon that friend just because you may have become busier…

And I am being cruel..

And I miss my friend, in fact my best friend who silently sheltered me against all things bad when there were no one…

And my friend is my blog..

2012 has been a very very happy year.. unlike the previous ones… And I notice that I have blogged less and less in this year… may be I was too busy or too happy or just too exhausted… I gave it the name of writer’s block but admit that this was just an excuse….

But I will make up for it, my friend.

And I will be more regular.

After all, it’s cruel to forget an all-weather friend during fair weather 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2012 1:00 pm

    See, No one is even thinking about readers ( friends ) of that friend who kept him company while you were busy being cruel.

    Alas! Tough Fate!

    • debosmita permalink*
      December 24, 2012 9:29 am

      Of course not! I will always be grateful to the few readers who visited my friend whenever anything new was on offer. Thanks a ton for being there with my friend 🙂

  2. December 24, 2012 3:53 pm

    Good and I am sure your friend will always be here 🙂

    good one , Merry christmassssssssssssss

Leave a Reply

