Skip to content

Without Happiness

January 4, 2012
tags:

I stared at the clock, without knowing

How time has flown by, without caring

For my dream, and without realising

That if I only sit silently, without doing

Anything to break free, without daring

To upset my peaceful life, without throwing

Away caution and worries, without challenging

The set rules of the society –

I will forever be depressed about my present.

If only I seek happiness without conditions

Life will welcome me back without limitations.

Cheers to a new morning of peace

Of content smiles and dreamful sleeps

Of confidence and assurance

Of days well-lived and resilience

Of new hopes of a conscience clear

And a very happy new year!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Debabrata Nag permalink
    January 4, 2012 6:42 pm

    I always like when people write and talk about “happiness”. Being happy (still have no idea what it means) seems to be the goal of life.

    Ur humble beginning to the quest at the start of a new year is really praiseworthy. Would like to read more on this topic from you.

    “Liked” ur post πŸ™‚ the blog didnt allow me to like otherwise.. 😦

    Thank you Debabrata! I think you have to a registered blogger with WordPress to “like” it.

  2. swayambhu mukherjee permalink
    January 4, 2012 10:13 pm

    Awesome…and this one is so you!! Hope it stays that way…forever.

    Thank you. Did you notice that WordPress discovered that you were my most prolific commentator in 2011?

  3. January 5, 2012 9:19 am

    Nice rhyme full of hope…! Liked it.

    Thank you Kush for inspiring me constantly to write more poetry πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

