Skip to content

Ten day You Challenge – Post 6: Five Foods

July 9, 2011

10-days-you-challenge

Ah! my favourite topic 🙂

1. Sweets – Trust only me to start a post on favourite food with dessert! I have no favourites as such when it comes to sweets. I can gorge on sandesh, rasogollas, Mysore Pak, Srikhand, firni, custard and pudding with equal enthusiasm. For more on my sweet cravings, hop over here.

 

2. Anything with prawns – Whether it is a delicious curry of prawns in coconut milk or it is a simple mixed vegetables with prawns, I love anything to do with prawns.

 

3. Momos – Give me momos in the morning, in the afternoon and in the evening and I will be the happiest person on earth. 🙂 I especially love the clear soup and the fiery red sauce that are part of any momo.

 

4. Biriyani – I love my biriyani, whether Hyderabadi or Awadhi as long it has a succulent piece of mutton and a perfectly cooked potato in it.

 

5. Pasta – Penne, Spaghetti, Farfalle, Fettuccini, Lasagna – whatever shapes they are, I am a huge fan of pasta, especially with white sauce.

 

I knew I could not add all my favourite food in this post, so I went for random five. 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. swayambhu mukherjee permalink
    July 9, 2011 9:25 pm

    You like mysore pak?? Of all things??!!!

  2. Priyanka permalink
    July 9, 2011 10:45 pm

    We have exact same taste in food 🙂

  3. July 10, 2011 9:44 am

    damn i shouldn’t have read this early in the morning on an empty stomach.
    btw no chocolates on the list?

  4. July 27, 2011 7:15 pm

    no biriyani except the Kolkata edition has a potato in it! And i really miss it 😦

Leave a Reply

