Skip to content

Ten Day You Challenge – Post 1: Ten Secrets

June 26, 2011

I checked my Reader after quite a few days and discovered posts by the blogger-turned-author Preeti Shenoy where she is taking up the ten day you challenge. Here, one has to post for ten consecutive days on the topics given in the picture. I could not resist the temptation to indulge in so much narcissism πŸ˜‰

10-days-you-challenge

My first post on “Ten Secrets about me” –

1. I wish I was born a man! In my childhood, I never behaved or dressed like a girl, which continued well into my teen years. I was a tomboy of the highest order, hanging out with boys, fighting physically with them, wearing only denim and shirts, had super short hair and detested girly weaknesses. πŸ˜‰ I am no more against ‘being a woman’ now but somewhere deep inside that regret remains.

2. I have a tendency to judge a person by the books he/she reads. If he has no tolerance for books, then I have no tolerance for him; if he thinks the present day light reads are ‘literature’, I scoff at him and if he thinks reading newspaper and magazines count, then god save him from my indifference πŸ˜‰ For me, not clothes but books maketh a man.

3. I think I hold the record for breaking the maximum number of school property πŸ˜‰ I can’t even divulge details here, now that I know some of my teachers from school read my blog.

4. I can strike up conversation with random strangers in a jiffy. I can chat endlessly with people I meet during journeys – on the trains, on flights, on roads and even in parties where I do not know anybody except the host.

5. I am a huge foodie, but I have special love for momos, phuchka and samosa πŸ˜‰

6. I am extremely choosy about movies. I hate going for random movies unless I have read the review in newspapers and internet and like it. It holds true for even the marathon movie watching sessions we used to have in law school hostel. Only after a web research, we used to settled down to watch the movie.

7. Talking of movie watching in hostel, we used to also watch a lot of series – Gossip Girl, How I Met Your Mother etc. But there is this one series which I totally loved – Full House, not the English one but the Korean one. It was a romantic series and there was this concept that saying ‘I love you‘ did not mean much but saying ‘I will protect you always‘ meant that the guy is absolutely serious about you. Lovely, isn’t it? Also, I always find the ‘bad boy’ fascinating – Chuck Bass (GG), Barney Stinson (HIMYM) and Min Hyuk (FH) πŸ˜€

8. If I love, I love with all my heart and with a burning passion; and if I hate, I also hate with equal force. Though I am yet to love passionately, but I have met at least two persons in my life whom I treat with fierce hatred. I am a true Scorp that way.

9. I love horror movies. I have a high tolerance level and it takes more than a woman clad in white sari making eerie sounds to get me scared. From the traditional “The Exorcist” to the unsettling “Grudge” and the spooky “Blairwitch Project” – I love ’em all. Here is a list to which, I somewhat agree.

10. Phew! the last one. Well, I don’t care much about appearances, but give me a man with the capacity to keep me engaged in interesting, stimulating conversation for hours and a sharp mind to challenge me and I will be interested πŸ˜‰

When I started, I did not know what to write. Now I am looking forward to write about nine loves tomorrow πŸ™‚ If you are interested, please do join in the fun.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Makk permalink
    June 26, 2011 10:13 pm

    Those are quiet few secrets. funny, interesting, dangerously lovely… ahh did I say lovely??

    I better keep quiet now.

    keep Smiling.

    Sigh! they are no more secrets now πŸ˜‰

    • Makk permalink
      June 30, 2011 8:58 pm

      you never know.. πŸ™‚

  2. Makk permalink
    June 26, 2011 10:17 pm

    you dont have search widget on your page?

    I am surprised.

    Oh yes! the top most box on the right

  3. June 27, 2011 9:44 am

    These are your secrets?? I knew half of them already. πŸ™‚
    Very interesting challenge, by the way. Bring ’em on. πŸ˜‰

    That means you have followed my blog very closely before πŸ˜‰ And that makes you a very good friend πŸ™‚ Thanks, Karthik!

  4. Himadri permalink
    June 27, 2011 12:37 pm

    ..little bit flavour of narcissism !!!

    A little???!!! :-O

  5. swayambhu mukherjee permalink
    June 27, 2011 11:25 pm

    I’ll add one more….you can be extremely moody and temperamental at times!!!!!

    Only I am allowed to reveal secrets about myself!

  6. June 28, 2011 12:49 am

    Books maketh a man…
    Hi5 to that! πŸ˜€

    I so agree πŸ™‚

  7. Prasad permalink
    September 18, 2011 1:09 pm

    Horror movie fan?? I doubt… 70% of those had dumb males getting shot, slashed, chainsawed, burnt, hacked, cut in notoriously painful ways to make males cringe.. but most females laugh at them!! it’s kind of funny for them to see like this.. hope u r not that kind… stupidly enough in slasher flicks, they are feminists to great heights… if a female get killed, it turns into a violence against women!! almost in every movie, a girl is the one who escapes.. she is called ‘final girl’.. for them it is called girl power.. wat a dumb world??

  8. Prasad permalink
    September 18, 2011 4:26 pm

    And abt 10th one.. Most men say “Just leave me alone” and challange ur sharp mind? nice Self Confidence πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Ten day You Challenge – Post 10: One Picture « Life's Many Whispers

Leave a Reply

