Skip to content

Fantastic Friday Fiction – V

December 3, 2010

In the fifth edition of my Fantastic Friday Fiction series, I attempt some FF-ers, in the hope that I am able to break my bloggers’ block (:-() once again. 

  

THE GENERAL DIARY

I lost my voice to scream as his bloodshot eyes looked into mine.

My fingers tried to claw into the cold stone floor, my struggle getting feebler each moment.

As he violated me once again, I cursed myself for coming to the police station to lodge a General Diary for loss of my mobile phone.

rape_443

 

THE JUDGMENT DAY

The court room was chock-a-bloc. The accused stood in the box, his head hung low. The media was waiting to frame the headlines in this sensational wife-murder case.

"It is a case of suicide." A strong murmur rose.

The accused knew his lawyer would deliver the fifty lakhs on time.

He is free. Again.

Gavel-Hi-Res

 

THE CASE FILE

He stared at the pages of the Case File for long. It had strong evidence of a scam worth of crores of rupees.  

There was no two ways about it. He could no longer remain the CBI Officer-in-Charge of this particular case.

His conscience would not allow covering up of the misdeeds of the Chief Minister.

money

 

By now, I am sure the readers have discovered the underlying theme of this edition of Fantastic Friday Fiction – Law Enforcement. I also realised that a tag of "Three 55-ers" are doing the rounds in the blogosphere, whose criteria this post fulfills. πŸ™‚

 

Images are all sourced from internet through Google Images. Copyright, if any belongs to the respective authors.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 7:58 pm

    now we know its truely a lawer’s blog πŸ˜›

    loved the 55ers… i first one was really hard hitting… keep them coming…

    Cheers!
    Tavish

    Hey, thanks πŸ™‚ Yes, the first one is my personal favourite too. I wrote the other two quickly just so that I can have a common theme and also write “three” 55-ers for the tag.

  2. Suchismita Das permalink
    December 4, 2010 12:07 am

    Wow!!!Keep going!!!

    Hello Suchismita! Welcome and thank you so much πŸ™‚

  3. December 4, 2010 12:40 am

    Brilliantly written, all 3. And I loved the first one the most.

    If you are this good when you have a blogger’s block, God only knows how amazing your stuff will be when you’re out of it!!! Hope you update your blog more frequently….and more importantly, get the time to do so.

    Thanks a ton! I am sure my readers have read better stuff on my blog during my better days. I am waiting for that sort of inspiration πŸ™‚

  4. Sanhita permalink
    December 4, 2010 10:09 pm

    hey… great one… keep going… πŸ™‚

    Thanks dear πŸ™‚ Keep dropping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

