Skip to content

A very good morning

August 11, 2010

This morning has been a very good one for me.

First, I open my Gmail inbox to find an email from Baisali Chatterjee Dutt informing me that my entry for the book  “Chicken Soup for the Indian Friend’s Soul” has been selected to be published! I have written a short story on one of my first friends, whom I subsequently lost. I simply can’t wait to see my work published in a book. 🙂

Talking of books, I co-authored and co-edited a book on Forest Laws while in law school, which (as informed by the Publisher) has  now gone to printing and binding. So, my name is appearing sooner on the cover page of a book. 🙂

The second incident which made my morning (and the rest of the day) very good was receipt of a package from Flipkart. It consisted of an author-signed copy of the book A Roller Coaster Rideby Saumil Srivastava as my prize for winning Blogeshwar 1.0! Thanks a lot, Himanshu.

Can it get any better?

I am sure it can; just that today, I am very happy 😀

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 7:33 pm

    Congrats! looking forward to read the story and the forest laws book.

    Thanks, dear! I really hope the Forest law book finds favour with law students 😉 After all, its first of its kind!

  2. August 11, 2010 8:45 pm

    okay, so our book on forest laws will have at least one reader….thank God for small mercies!! Am sure Rattandeep will be thrilled to bits when he hears this 🙂

    Jokes apart, am sure you are meant for bigger, better things! Keep going, girl !!

    Thanks! I also hope that Paushali will publicise the book among her fellow students 😉

  3. August 12, 2010 2:03 am

    Wow.. thats absolutely wonderful Debs 🙂 🙂 Congrats and wishing you many more morning like that 🙂 🙂

    Thanks, buddy! Such mornings actually make many more mornings happy 🙂

  4. Indecision Personified permalink
    August 17, 2010 9:49 pm

    Oh wow… you did submit a post for chicken soup is it?? Nice :)… congratulations!!!… do send me the story. Will be wonderful to see you in print. 🙂

    Thank you friend 🙂 I did, at the last moment 🙂 I will send you the story but only one condition – that you will still buy the book later, despite reading the story now 😉

  5. August 18, 2010 12:00 pm

    Yay!! I too was published in Chicken soup for the Indian romantic soul. ..welcome to the family 😉
    And congo for the Blogeshwar win.. Do post a feedback on the book 🙂
    Cheers !!!!!!!!!!!

    Wow, I am in esteemed company 🙂 Thanks again and I am still thinking whether or not to write a review of the book.

Leave a Reply

