Skip to content

Fantastic Friday Fiction – IV

June 18, 2010

Here’s one more Fiction 55. Don’t beat me for not coming up with proper full-fledged fictions under this category. I am too exhausted after the Super 5 round of Bloggers Premiere League and I am lacking ideas, too. On the other hand, Fiction 55 is difficult to come up with, but once you have an idea, you are done! 🙂

 

MY FAVOURITE TIFFIN

lunchtme

 

I open the lid a wee bit.

Maggi!

I hurriedly scoop out a portion with the fork. Masala flavoured!

I resolve not to share it with Reetu. I know she has bread-butter today. Ugh!

I close my eyes to savour the taste.

"Nandini, how dare you have tiffin in my class?"

 

This is an ode to my good old school days, when I used to finish my own tiffin by third period and shared others’ tiffin during the lunch time. And my mother hardly ever gave me Maggi as tiffin, a regret I have even today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 12:46 pm

    and i almost always had cold maggi, without the masala 😦

  2. June 19, 2010 1:04 pm

    Memories………………… 🙂

Leave a Reply

