Skip to content

Mind Blowing Monday – IX (It’s back!)

April 21, 2014

The feature Mind-blowing Monday was started by me at a time when I used to read a lot of blog posts on a variety of topics and wanted to share the ones I found particularly awesome. After all, Monday morning blue is best beaten with the help of some blog love.

As my blogging dwindled, I stopped after featuring 8 MBM posts. Guilty I am, as always!

However, I never stopped reading blogs. So, I am back and this time, I have a huge list of awesome blog posts on a wide range of topics in my arsenal.

This week’s Mind-blowing Monday is a post on balcony. Ever since I have got a blank canvas in the form of an empty home for myself, I have discovered a new-found love for home décor, crafts and DIY blogs. My most-loved blogs have been linked in the “I Follow” page. This MBM post has been published in Housedelic, an Indian blog where different contributors write on beautiful homes and related topics. This particular post is close to my heart since it is about my most favourite spot in any house, contains drool-worthy pictures and has been written by a very close friend, Parama Ghosh. We go back almost 16 years!! Even in school, she was one of the best in writing (both English and Bengali) that I knew of. Today, she is storming the blog world with her personal blog Potpourri, holds a successful day job as a lawyer and is a talented painter, craft-whiz and style diva! I do not know a more multi-talented woman than her.

Enjoy the post, read the blog and share the love.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2014 8:58 pm

    I will go and surly visit her ..

    Thanks for introducing ..

  2. Parama permalink
    April 22, 2014 12:37 am

    hey hey thank you baby. I love you is not enough. you made my Monday, love. I am waiitng to see your new home pics.

  3. debosmita permalink*
    April 23, 2014 4:05 pm

    It is always a pleasure to read you :-) I will soon post about my decor woes with pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

