Skip to content

Ten day You Challenge – Post 10: One Picture

August 20, 2011

10-days-you-challenge

Finally! I am at the end of the challenge! After I managed to post for 5 consecutive days, I was looking at a record 10 consecutive posts. But I began to take more time with the list and it took all this while to finally finish off this challenge. What started here on 26 June 2011 ends today.

SAM_0046

Taken at around 5-30 am at the beach at Digha, West Bengal on 14 August 2011, this is one picture of mine that I like for reasons mentioned –

  • I was fresh, happy and raring to go – I wish I am always like that in my daily life.
  • The wind was cold and strong but I enjoyed the way it was sweeping my hair away – I wish I can portray that attitude when I face cold and strong adversity in life
  • The scenery around me was calm and beautiful – I wish my life always reflects my surroundings in the picture
  • That exact moment I wanted nothing but to hop into the boat and sail away – I wish I can take off in my life just like that without a second thought

Now with the Challenge done, I can concentrate on other things to write on. The block is still blocking me when it comes to fiction, but I have decided to try my hand at some meaningful non-fiction post for a change.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Makk permalink
    August 21, 2011 10:29 pm

    you are beautiful…

    it was a nice journey with you.

  2. Prasad permalink
    September 18, 2011 12:44 pm

    That was nice…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

