Skip to content

The Alphabets of Life

November 5, 2010
tags: ,

What do you do when you have not updated your blog for a month and do not know what to blog about? Simple, you write a meme post! Now, I really don’t remember wherefrom I had lifted this one, since it had been lying in my drafts folder for a long time and googling did not yield any result. Hence, an advance apology to the original author.  

A

- Available: For a fully sponsored scuba diving course in Lakshadweep ;-) All the three levels and not just Basic!

- Annoyance: Should be expressed, lest it becomes injurious to health! 

- Animal: Are sometimes better than the human species!

B

- Beer: Is not my cup of tea :-)

- Birthday/Birthplace: 28 October; Kolkata

- Body Part on opposite sex: Eyes for the sexy look, Hands to hold mine tightly and Lips for that charming smile (what were you thinking? ;-))

- Best feeling in the world: Success, even at the smallest achievement

- Best weather: A typical winter morning, which sadly have now vanished from Kolkata :-(

- Been in Love: Not sure. May be not. I think not. I am sure not. Whatever!

- Been on stage?: Yes

C

- Car: Merc, the car that I want to own one day ;-)

- Colour: All shades of red

- Cried on first day in school: Are you crazy? I was super-excited!

- Country to visit: United Kingdom [two of my friends are there right now]

D

- Day or Night: Night

- Dance in the rain?: I would love to!

- Do the splits?: Used to; Can’t do them now :-(

E

- Eggs: Came before chicken; or did they? ;-)

- Eyes: Black

F

- First crush: Ajay Jadeja in class IV [World Cup 1994 quarter finals against Pakistan]

- First Date: Don’t think any of my numerous ‘hanging out with my guy friends’ was a date!

- First thoughts waking up: What’s the time?

- Food: Bring them on!

G

- Goals: Not a soccer fan, really!

H

- Hair Colour: Black

- Height: 5′6″

- Happy: Good food, good people and good books

- How do you want to die: No preference; painless, may be

- Health freak?: I am conscious, but can’t say I am a freak ;-)

I

- Ice Cream: I prefer gelatos now ;-)

- Instrument: I can’t play any instrument, but I love listening to all of them.

J

- Jewellery: Minimal and sleek

- Job: Dream one would be a travel writer or a food critic or a television actress ;-)

K

- Kids: are adorable as long as they don’t pee on me.

- Kickboxing or karate: Both, though right now I am planning to enrol for kickboxing classes. 

- Keep a journal?: I had kept one every year since 1996.

L

- Love: Is mutual trust and respect and the basis of all relationships, be it with friends or parents or the significant other :-)

- Love at first sight: Ek nazar mein bhi pyaar hota hain, maine suna hain

M

- Marriage: No Comments!

- Motion sickness?: On mountains, yes; on sea, no :-)

N

- Number of Piercings: 2! [ears and nose]

O

- One wish: Is hard to pinpoint!

P

- Place you’d like to live: My home, wherever it is :-)

- Perfect Pizza: Should have chicken, capsicum, tomato, olives and lots of cheese :-)

- Pepsi/Coke: I don’t drink any fizzy drinks.

Q

- Questionnaires: If its something like this, then I do not mind ;-)

R

- Reason to cry: Big sigh!

- Reality T.V: Is far removed from reality.

S

- Song: For now, its "Jor ka Jhatka" from Action Replay

- Shoe size: 5

- Smoked?: No

- Shower daily?: Of course, yes!

- Swear?: If you consider "Oh Shit" as swearing, then yes!

- Stuffed Animals?: Was never a preferred gift for me at any age.

- Strawberries/Blueberries: Neither

- Scientists need to invent: a device to finish all my work while I procrastinate!

T

- Time for bed: whenever I feel like it.

- TV: Now and then.

U

- Unpredictable: Is my second nature.

V

- Vegetable you hate: None!

- Vegetable you love: All of them!

- Vacation spot: Many are on my mind; right now its Cherrapunjee, Bhutan and Europe

W

- Weakness: Is what adds variety to your character

- Worst feeling: Insecurity and being lonely

- Worst weather: Gloomy, dark days when it rains 24×7.

X

-X-Rays: The only one that I have done is on my teeth.

Y

-Year it is now: 2010.

Z

- Zodiac sign: Scorpio.

 

Phew! Done! I have finally broken the lull on my blog. Now I tag everybody who wants to answer such silly questions, either on blog or Facebook notes and get rich and famous like me. ;-)  

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 5:24 pm

    Yay…you inspire me to put something on my blog right now… XD

  2. Indecision Personified permalink
    November 9, 2010 1:28 am

    “Country to visit: United Kingdom [two of my friends are there right now]”

    You wrote this on November 5, 2010. Which of the three of us have you left out????!!!!!!!!

    Eh! Bad mistake! I actually forgot about the one who is in US right now ;-)

    • Indecision Personified permalink
      November 9, 2010 8:58 pm

      tch tch tch… ~sigh~ and you accuse ppl of forgetting your birthday, when you forget whole people!! :P

      That same person will no longer be in UK; looks like I had a premonition ;-)

  3. Prasad permalink
    November 18, 2010 5:57 pm

    That was really big!! Nice sense of humour!!
    Questionnaires: Did you ever feel that you have given some incorrect answers after posting this?

    P.S: World Cup Q’Finals dated in 1996 not 1994.

    Oh yes, that was a mistake.. thanks for pointing it out.

  4. Suman permalink
    December 22, 2010 2:57 am

    i don’t think i have read any of these stupid questionnaires completely earlier!!.. but some of ur answers were jus too gud i guess!!..

    First thoughts waking up: What’s the time?
    How do you want to die: No preference; painless, may be
    Vacation spot: Many are on my mind; right now it..
    Weakness: Is what adds variety to your character

    n luved this question!!
    Shower daily?: Of course, yes! (@ the question!)

    Same here; I hate reading others’ answers; but I love answering them myself ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

