Skip to content

A Whole lot of “I”

December 19, 2009
tags: ,

Found it here and loved it.. Hence, my first tag post: 

digital_art_CG_wallpaper_marta_dahlig_08s_300x300

I am: Debosmita Nandy, a.k.a. Misha; still on the right side of 20s, female, Kolkata (just remembered a-s-l of Yahoo chat rooms)    

I think: too much at times; and end up ruining a lot of things.

I know: every dark cloud has a silver lining; and firmly believe in it.

I want: a life with all desires fulfilled; but I guess, life is worth living as long there is still one desire left.  

I have: a strong sense of independence and self-reliance.

I wish: to do all that I wish to do; but its a long list and I don’t know where to start :-(

I hate: dishonesty, show off, disrespect for women, corruption.

I miss: college days.

I fear: losing my loved ones.

I feel: conflicting emotions at times, especially when I am trying to sort them out.

I hear: my mind’s voice along with my heart’s voice, and choose the former when the two are contradictory.

I smell: new books, as soon as I buy them.

I crave: for a rewind button in life, just to enjoy some moments once again.

I search: for that one person, after finding whom I shall never search again. 

I wonder: if I will ever carry out my motto of fulfilling all my wishes in one life.

I regret: taking some wrong decisions in life.

I love: taking the off-beaten track, always.

I ache: for lost friendship. 

I care: about my parents, above everything else.

I always:  manage to make a person smile when he/she is blue.

I am not: predictable; just when you think I am going to be happy, I might just shock you by being upset ;-) 

I believe: that bad things happen to you because you did something bad to some one else. 

I dance: to get a high.

I sing: almost never! I know my limitations.

I cry: while watching emotional movies, especially when the hero is  getting bashed up or the heroine is dying :-(

I don’t always: speak the truth, if its an unpleasant one; but this usually lands me in trouble.

I fight: verbally with girls and physically with boys :-)

I write: in my diary – since 1998 and in my blog since 2006.

I win:  friendship easily; I can start talking to anyone anywhere and any time.

I lose: out on a lot just because I take extra time to make up my mind; Indecisiveness is my biggest weakness.

I never: pretend to be some one else; I am happiest just being myself. 

I confuse: other people when I am faced with similar confusions ;-)

I listen: to what close friends have to say, even when I am busy.

I can usually be found: crouched over my laptop in office or lazing on my bed with a book at home.

I am scared: of any kind of physical or emotional pain; the latter more than the former.

I need: a lot of prodding at times, to do a simple, small task. 

I am happy about: my life at present.

I am tagging Avada Kedavra, Karthik, Manavi, Swayambhu, Solilo, Bella, Psych Babbler, Shruti, Debleena, Guria, Preeti, and Ronojoy; Please copy paste the questions and write your own answers. Remember no plagiarism! Anybody else interested in wasting his/her time is most welcome :-) Do leave a comment here, looking forward to reading your versions. :-) Cheers to all!

P.S. Its a Saturday and I am, as usual, in office :-(

images

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2009 9:13 pm

    Wonder how you always manage to come up with posts that immediately attract – and hold – one’s attention !!

  2. December 20, 2009 7:42 am

    Thanks for tagging…given my current state of writer’s block, this might come in handy! :) It’s nice knowing a bit more about you…can I say though, I reckon some answers are going to be a bit similar! I promise I’m not copying you!! ;)

    • debosmita permalink*
      December 20, 2009 9:53 am

      I am sure some answers may be similar – since all smart, intelligent women think alike ;-)
      Waiting to read yours… so that I, too can claim to know a little more about you :-)

  3. December 20, 2009 9:54 pm

    That’s some information about you. No, wait. In fact, a lot of information. ;)
    You fight verbally with girls and physically with boys???? :O
    That’s an interesting story! :D
    Was a fun read really. Thanks for tagging me. Well, it’s always fun to read tags, but when it comes to writing them myself, to be honest, it’s very boring yar. :(
    I shall take it up for sure when I’m free and have nothing else to write. :)
    Again, thanks for remembering me while tagging. Cheerios! ;)

    • debosmita permalink*
      December 21, 2009 10:24 am

      The purpose of doing a tag post is to have something to write when you are struck with writer’s block and can’t think of any posts :-) So, do it at your free time… in between weaving awesome suspense stories ;-)

      My guy friends will vouch for how much of a tomboy I used to be… especially those who have faced my wrath ;-) Now, obviously, I have lost my “touch” ;-)

  4. Semanti permalink
    January 7, 2010 5:48 pm

    Hey…I really could not stop myself from commenting on this post. Wonderfully written…brutally honest at times(you know I can vouch for that). and I belive its a good self analysis. I think I will copy paste the question adn try and answer them myself to find out how much I know of myself.

    • debosmita permalink*
      January 7, 2010 5:56 pm

      finally, here’s someone who can really claim to know me well :-) and when you do it, send it to me… wanna see your take on it :-)

  5. March 22, 2011 4:22 pm

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading about you too! Loved the one about smelling new books when you buy them.

    • debosmita permalink*
      March 22, 2011 4:26 pm

      :-) :-) Thank you :-) :-) Welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

